March Madness

While I don’t regret applying early decision to Tufts, I never got to experience the college decision madness that happens sometime between March and April. Four years later, I’m blessed to finally going through it and it’s just as stressful as I’d imagined. I’ve heard back from three of seven schools that could land me anywhere from a few T stops down the road to 3,000 miles across the country for the next two to six years.

The grad school selection process certainly has different priorities that I remember when searching for undergrad. Funded research and thesis advisors are the name of the game; I’ve been spending the bulk of my time researching specific labs and projects that seem like a good fit for a mechanical engineer with a strong focus in environmental issues. I have an open house just about every weekend until April and have a lot to see before I can think about narrowing in on a final decision.

Alright, back to relentlessly checking my email….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment